Music by Doug Ott

The Lord gave me the CD name, “Cello for the King,” because it is all about Him. (Psalms 47)

The CD includes (18) Favorite hymns and worship classics featuring cello and keyboards, with Spirit-led arrangements, including an original song, “As the Spirit Moves,” composed and arranged LIVE. Close your eyes, and listen during your worship and quiet time.

Cello For The King

You can download the CD on iTunes, order a download card on Cdbaby, or Click Here to order the physical copy of the CD.


  1. To Him Who Sits on the Throne
  2. My Jesus I Love Thee / At the Cross
  3. As the Deer
  4. As the Spirit Moves (Original Song Composed LIVE)
  5. Alleluia
  6. Crown Him with Many Crowns
  7. When the Saints Go Marching In
  8. Jehovah Jireh / Sing Unto Him a New Song
  9. Just a Closer Walk with Thee
  10. Amazing Grace
  11. How Great Though Art
  12. Give Thanks
  13. Holy, Holy, Holy
  14. Doxology / Tis So Sweet to Trust In Jesus
  15. It is Well with My Soul
  16. Great is Thy Faithfulness
  17. Oh How He Loves You and Me / I Surrender All
  18. I Exalt Thee

“Whether you listen during quiet meditation, prayer, devotions, or anytime during the day, I pray this music and its (18 Hymns of Worship), over 70 minutes, will provide healing, hope, inspiration, comfort, restoration, and joy in your life.” – Doug Ott

The sounds of cello, along with two keyboard players, Marc and Norm, are played as the Spirit moves, note by note, with special endings of these classics arranged LIVE.

LIVE RECORDING / May 20, 2011

Cello For The King

This LIVE recording took place at Evangel Assembly in Tallahassee. Doug Ott, worship cellist, and keyboard players, Norm Munyon and Marc Williams, whom have played with Doug during the past 20 years, provided the accompaniment and are also highlighted on some of the songs.

Story behind the original song – “As the Spirit Moves” (Composed LIVE)

In March of 2011 while traveling with our church youth group, and visiting a church in Cleveland, Ga, I heard some chords being played at the end of a service. The Lord inspired me that these chords could be turned into a special worship song, so I later shared these chords with my keyboard players. I asked them if they could start playing these chords during our LIVE concert, I would join them with my cello, and we could play together as the Spirit moves. What you hear on this recording was played and composed LIVE. As we played LIVE the Lord gave us the notes (measure by measure) until it ended. I pray this song will touch many lives as He leads others to trust Him one step at a time in our journey with Him. I also pray this song adds to one’s worship, and possibly will be used as a background track or movie theme to Glorify Him.

Enjoy this special cd whether you order it today, or download online. This would make a great gift for Easter, Mother’s Day, a birthday, Thanksgiving or Christmas, for your friends or relatives. Also, this provides great background music during quiet time, meditation and devotions.


Produced by Doug Ott, Cello for the King
Doug Ott, cellist / Norm Munyon and Marc Williams, Keyboards
Performed LIVE at Evangel Assembly of God (TV & Sound Ministry), Tallahassee, FL
Recorded and mixed by Kirk Thompson, Master Mix Recording Studios, Marianna, FL
Photography by Brandy Williamson and Kate Roe
Graphic design by Fernando Medina,, Chicago, IL
Website design by Three Sages Productions

Scroll Up